USP Tear-Duct Direct Flow Intake System: 1.8T & 2.0T Gen3 MK6 Jetta, Beetle, Passat

USP Tear-Duct Direct Flow Intake System: 1.8T & 2.0T Gen3 MK6 Jetta, Beetle, Passat
 
 
(8 reviews)

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!


Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
  • Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 products)
(of 8 products)
Displaying 1 to 8
  • Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 products)
Jeremy Clere
Feb 15, 2015
The usp tear duct intake is a great buy and very easy to install. The hardest part was removing the stock intake which can be time consuming.

Advantages: I havent dyno tuned my car but i do believe with my downpipe and apr stage 1 tune that there was some horsepower and torque gain. For the price it is listed you can't really beat it.

Disadvantages: Its very quiet. Meaning if you're looking for turbo noises you might want to go with a different brand. You really have to listen with the windows down or the music off to hear anything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
eddie skelton
Oct 19, 2015
Great looking intake

Advantages: It looks very clean and different from other intakes out there.

Disadvantages: It's very quiet, I personally like hearing the sound of an intake. I ended up taking it apart and putting an open filter on the pipe. Great for looks otherwise spend the extra money for an open filter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
John Hancock
Feb 11, 2016
It is a great intake, and easy install. Customer service could be better

Advantages: Gain a small amount of hp, and a little more throttle response.

Disadvantages: It's quiet, you can hear the turbo spool very little.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Roland Navarro
May 11, 2016
Installed this on my 2015 Passat 1.8 TSI. Fitment is good and it looks really great. My throttle response is better and car drives smoothly. It is quiet under normal driving but really wakes up when you floor it. It makes a nice turbo noise when you step on it.

Advantages: Quiet for normal driving
Looks high end
Fits good
True ram air intake

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Derek Jones
Jan 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
2014 GLI 6 Speed, Great start, but then a there was a delay in shipping. Okay, No Big Deal.... I received the intake looked great and installed the same day.

Advantages: Looks Great!
Easy to install!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabe
Feb 13, 2016
Purchased this for my 14 Jetta 1.8t along with the neuspeed power module. Installed the intake first and took it for a test run. Right of the bat there is an increased growl from the engine and exhaust. Not overly loud or annoying just a hey I'm here and ready to put down the power kind of grunt. The car feels like there is a noticeable difference especially in the higher rev range. Coming out of a turn in second gear the engine feels slightly more responsive. About to add the neuspeed module when that arrives and I'm looking forward to see how well they work together. I will say the turbo whistle is a lot quieter which Is something I'm going to miss but the added growl and power makes up for this

Disadvantages: If you have the secondary air pump make sure you buy the filter additional for this. Once you remove the stock air box you will need this part. My item didn't come with the direction but the install is pretty straight forward. Took about 30 minutes. Also getting the tear drop screw holes to line up to the front inlet was a bit of a hassle. With a second pair of hands I eventually got the screws to go in
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Maniscalco
Feb 28, 2016
Awesome intake, love the sound, and performance.

Advantages: Allows ram air directly into the piping

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M. Scribs
Jul 22, 2016
Nice intake, quite a bit louder than stock, plenty loud enough for me. Stock intake was a bit of a pain to remove, job will take you a couple hours start to finish.

Advantages: Looks good, sounds good.

Disadvantages: Make sure you rotate the filter so the screws don't contact your engine cover, they scratched mine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
  • Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 products)

Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!